ECMO Learning Pathway


ECMO Learning Pathway – Fourth Phase

The ECMO learning pathway is designed to support perfusionists, nurses, respiratory therapists, and ECMO specialists while developing their approach to using the CentriMag™ Acute Circulatory Support System for ECMO treatment.

We have broken down the ECMO learning pathway into four phases:

  • FIRST PHASE - ECMO General Introduction, Reimbursement and Warranty
  • SECOND PHASE - Devices, Components, and Priming
  • THIRD PHASE - ECMO Patient Management and ECMO Transport
  • FOURTH PHASE - ECMO Data and Outcomes, ECMO Bridging Strategies, and Additional Resources

In the fourth and final phase, we offer Abbott product information, online publications, and additional online resources that cover clinical outcomes for the CentriMag Circulatory Support System, bridging strategies for ECMO, and more.

ECMO Data and Outcomes

Bridging Strategies for ECMO

Product Information

HeartMate 3 LVAD

HeartMate 3 LVAD

Additional Resources

Next Steps:

This concludes our ECMO learning pathway. You can review the full ECMO learning pathway or contact Abbott for any questions you have.

 Questions about Training & Education

Questions about Training & Education

Technical Assistance & Support

Technical Assistance & Support

MAT-2116880 v3.0